Notes on Synchronization and Backward Compatibility
In previous versions of USoft Developer, the synchronization routine had to be started or restarted manually by the developer. Because synchronization in USoft Developer from version 5.0 onwards is automatic, the Synchronize option no longer exists.
Upgrading to 5.1 and 5.2 is fully transparent in this area. In spite of synchronization being automated, your painted application should be identical to the way you left it in the previous version.
Automatic synchronization is much faster because it no longer inserts records in your ESI repository. It does, however, require a slightly different way of working.
It is no longer possible to rename or delete classes created for you by the automatic synchronize routine.
In previous versions of USoft Developer it was possible to revert to a default (non-painted) version of an info window by deleting the painted window class from the Windows Designer catalog and then manually re-synchronizing it. This way of working is no longer possible since USoft Developer 5.2, as you can no longer delete automatically synchronized window classes. However,